How do I open a project with Java EE Eclipse?

Like this:

alt text

The color of the object "open project" is gray.

+2


source to share


3 answers


Perhaps you want to Import the project into Eclipse from an archive file .



+3


source


Project> Open Project and Project> Close Project may not be the way you think they apply to projects that are already in the workspace and are closed / opened respectively. From Eclipse Documentation :

When a project is closed, it can no longer be modified in the Workbench, and its resources are no longer displayed in the Workbench, but they are still on the local file system. Closed projects require less memory. In addition, since they are not considered at build time, closing the project can improve build times.

You may be looking for File> New> Project , which will open the following wizard (select the type of project you want to create and follow these steps):



alt text http://help.eclipse.org/galileo/topic/org.eclipse.platform.doc.user/images/Image247_projsel_wiz.png

To import an existing Eclipse project, use File> Import> Existing Project into Workspace .

+7


source


First you have to create a project using File -> New Project. Then the created project must be closed before you can open it.

+2


source







All Articles